Genre: Children`s


Katy Carr is a lively, daredevil oldest sister in a big family. She loves messing around outdoors, climbing on the garage roof, or up a tree, cycling, skateboarding, swinging.... But her life changes in dramatic and unexpected ways after a serious accident.Inspired by the classic novel, What Katy Did, Jacqueline Wilson creates an irresistible twenty-first-century heroine. Fans of Hetty Feather and Tracy Beaker will fall in love with Katy and her family too.

Unabridged recording:
Run time: 12 hours
Media Options:
  • Retail Trade: CD, MP3-CD
  • Library Editions: CD

Show more information about contributors
Jacqueline Wilson

Jacqueline Wilson is a hugely successful children’s author and has won a number of prestigious awards, including the British Children’s Book of the Year and the Guardian Children’s Fiction Award. In 2002 Jacqueline received an OBE for services to literacy in schools. She was the highest-borrowed author in British libraries in the last decade.
Madeleine Leslay

Madeleine trained at the Bristol Old Vic Theatre School. Born and raised in Bristol, she is a dual national of British/French extraction. In the theatre, Madeleine has played the roles of Ophelia in Hamlet, Christina Mundy in Dancing at Lughnasa and Pamina in The Night Queen. Madeleine appeared in BBCTV’s The Best of Men, and during her training was a nominee for the Carlton Hobbs Radio competition.

Back to Top
Audiobook Publishing at Its Best