Katy

Genre: Children`s

Katy

Katy Carr is a lively, daredevil oldest sister in a big family. She loves messing around outdoors, climbing on the garage roof, or up a tree, cycling, skateboarding, swinging.... But her life changes in dramatic and unexpected ways after a serious accident.Inspired by the classic novel, What Katy Did, Jacqueline Wilson creates an irresistible twenty-first-century heroine. Fans of Hetty Feather and Tracy Beaker will fall in love with Katy and her family too.

Unabridged recording:
Run time: 12 hours
Media Options:
  • Retail Trade: CD, MP3-CD
  • Library Editions: CD

Show more information about contributors
Author
Jacqueline Wilson

Biography:
Dame Jacqueline Wilson, DBE, FRSL (born 17 December 1945) is an English writer of children's literature. Because her novels commonly deal with themes as adoption, divorce and mental illness, her work has been called controversial because her readers are young. For her lifetime contribution as a children's writer, Wilson was a UK nominee for the international Hans Christian Andersen Award in 2014.
Narrator
Madeleine Leslay

Biography:
Madeleine trained at the Bristol Old Vic Theatre School. Born and raised in Bristol, she is a dual national of British/French extraction. In the theatre, Madeleine has played the roles of Ophelia in Hamlet, Christina Mundy in Dancing at Lughnasa and Pamina in The Night Queen. Madeleine appeared in BBCTV’s The Best of Men, and during her training was a nominee for the Carlton Hobbs Radio competition.

Back to Top
Audiobook Publishing at Its Best