I am Princess X

Genre: Young Adult

I am Princess X

Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a long-lost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen. Once upon a time, two best friends created a princess together. Libby drew the pictures, May wrote the tales, and their heroine, Princess X, slayed all the dragons and scaled all the mountains their imaginations could conjure. Once upon a few years later, Libby was in the car with her mom, driving across the Ballard Bridge on a rainy night. When the car went over the side, Libby passed away, and Princess X died with her. Once upon a now: May is sixteen and lonely, wandering the streets of Seattle, when she sees a sticker slapped in a corner window. Princess X? When May looks around, she sees the Princess everywhere: Stickers. Patches. Graffiti. There's an entire underground culture, focused around a webcomic at IAmPrincessX.com. The more May explores the webcomic, the more she sees disturbing similarities between Libby's story and Princess X online. And that means that only one person could have started this phenomenon---her best friend, Libby, who lives.

Unabridged recording:
Run time: 7 hours
Media Options:
  • Retail Trade: MP3-CD
  • Library Editions:

Show more information about contributors
Author
Cherie Priest
Narrator
Mary Robinette Kowal

Biography:
Mary Robinette Kowal was the 2008 recipient of the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer and a Hugo winner for her story “For Want of a Nail.” A professional puppeteer and voice actor, she spent five years touring nationally with puppet theaters. She lives in Chicago with her husband, Rob, and nine manual typewriters. www.maryrobinettekowal.com

Back to Top
Audiobook Publishing at Its Best